Executive Board

Arrowhead Regional Corrections is administered by a Board of Commissioners (referred to as the Executive Board), under a joint powers agreement between the counties of Carlton, Cook, Lake, Koochiching and St. Louis.  The A.R.C. Executive Board is made up of eight County Commissioners from the participating counties.  St. Louis County appoints three members, with the remaining counties selecting one member each.  Carlton, Cook, Koochiching, and Lake Counties have an additional member that rotates between these counties, every year.  The Executive Board meets the third Friday of every month.

Current Executive Board Members are: 

Commissioner Marv Bodie – Carlton County

Commissioner Frank Jewell – St. Louis County - Board Vice Chair

Commissioner Dick Brenner– Carlton County

Commissioner Keith Musolf – St. Louis County

Commissioner Robert Deschampe – Cook County  

Commissioner Beth Olson – St. Louis County – Board Chair

Commissioner Rick Goutermont – Lake County

Commissioner Wade Pavleck – Koochiching County