Advisory Board

The Community Corrections Act, since its 1973 approval by the legislature, any Minnesota county or group of contiguous counties with a population exceeding 30,000 may elect to enter the CCA.  Under this system, the county provides community supervision services.  Funding is provided by a combination of state subsidy and county tax dollars.  This system is overseen by a local Corrections Advisory Board and must submit comprehensive plans to the DOC for approval.  The Advisory Board meets the third Tuesday of every other month.

Current Advisory Board Members are: 

Paul Coughlin - Jail Administrator - Carlton County                          Sheriff Ross Litman - St. Louis County Sheriff

Carl Crawford - Public Member - St. Louis County                           Mark Smith - Liaison - MN Department of Corrections

Bob Grytdahl - Public Member - St. Louis County                            William Myers - Public Member - Cook County

Judge Dale Harris - District Court Judge - St. Louis County             Vacant - Fond Du Lac Human Services - Carlton County

David Hegg - Public Member - St. Louis County                               Mark Rubin - County Attorney - St. Louis County

Portia Johnson - Vice Chair - Public Member - St. Louis County      Calvin Saari - Public Member - St. Louis County

Scott Larson - Public Member - Lake County                                    Kenneth Schoen - Chair - Public Member - St. Louis County

Vacant - Public Member - Koochiching County                                 Terry Smith - Public Member - St. Louis County

Dan Lew - Public Defender's Office - St. Louis County                     Dr. Rob Weidner - Public Member - St. Louis County